ALL INGREDIENTS ARE ORGANIC!
These are our most popular and common varieties of tempeh but it's by no means an exhaustive list! You'll find even more creative tempeh varieties when we're at the farmers markets.
A NOTE ABOUT NUTRITIONAL INFO
Please note: the nutritional information displayed here is based on a calculation using the Cronometer tool. It is not based on sampling and testing done by a laboratory. The information is to give you a rough guide but is not meant to be considered 100% accurate. For example, the mycelium and the affect of the mycelium on the ingredients is not taken into account. The serving size is 2 ounces which is about 1/4 of a package.
Yes! Let me know when you start shipping tempeh!
Black bean, millet, sunflower seed. Our most popular variety can be used in many ways from taco night to veggie burger to PB&J tempeh sammies. Black Beauty is the gateway drug to tempeh. This tempeh variety is soy-free and gluten-free.
Adzuki beans, pinto beans, quinoa, millet. Toast, grill or fry to make this one crispy on the outside while keeping the inside creamy. This one makes a great bread replacement. Just slice it long ways and throw it in the toaster. This tempeh variety is gluten-free and soy-free.
Chickpeas, quinoa, brown sesame seeds. This one makes a satisfying salads topper and is wonderful in Asian inspired dishes. Enjoy the slight nutty aroma as you toast it in skillet with a little salt. This tempeh variety is soy-free and gluten-free.
Chickpeas, green and yellow split peas. This is a grain-free tempeh variety. Moon Bean is so creamy, simple and pairs well with anything. It is particularly good with Indian spices and in curries. This tempeh variety is grain-free, soy-free and gluten-free.
Adzuki beans, rolled oats, oat groats. This one is special and very unique. Adzuki beans produce sweet tempeh and the texture of the oats is wonderful. Try this one in latin dishes, tacos, with fried plantains, served on Mexican style rice or with avocado slices. It's even delicious in paella. This tempeh variety is soy-free. The oats are organic but not certified gluten-free.
Chickpeas, cocoa nibs, pumpkin seeds. Don’t be put off by the cacao nibs. It doesn't come off as "chocolaty." This savory tempeh rocks out with bitter cacao undertones, nutty aroma and is sure to get your creative juices flowing. This tempeh variety is soy-free, grain-free and gluten-free.